Five lists arrived at the President’s Residence today for “Day 1”. Six lists arrived today for “Day 2”.

On Day 2, Netanyahu was nominated by Yisrael Beitenu, URP & Kulanu. Gantz was nominated by Labor & Meretz. Raam-Balad chose not to nominate anyone.

Yesterday, on Day 1, Netanyahu was nominated by Likud, Shas & UTJ. Gantz was nominated by Blue & White. Hadash-Taal chose not to nominate anyone.

The final Phase 2 results are Netanyahu 65, Gantz 45 and neither 10.

Tomorrow Central Elections Committee Chairman Justice Meltzer will submit the certified results of Phase 1 to President Rivlin. Rivlin, who has already conducted the Phase 2 consultations, is expected to formally ask Prime Minister Netanyahu to form his fifth government. Once given the mandate Netanyahu will have 42 days until May 29th 2019.

The 21st Knesset will be sworn in April 30th and the new government is expected to be sworn in during the first week of June.